Bomb Squad

The Lorain County Bomb Squad is organized under the Lorain County Sheriff's Office and comprised of officers from multiple Lorain County Law Enforcement Agencies. The Bomb Squad provides a front line response to incidents involving bombs, explosives, or other shock sensitive materials. The Avon Police Department has one (1) officer assigned to the Bomb Squad.